Location sharing in Google+ Web App

Location sharing in Google+ Web App

What does Google+ do with my location?

The first time you use the app, you’ll be asked to confirm that you’re happy to share your location with Google+.

There are a few features of the Google+ mobile app that make use of your location:

Nearby stream:

If you visit this filter in the stream, we make use of your location to show you posts shared with you from people near your current location. If you disable location features on your phone, you will not see any information in this filter.

Check in or post with location:

You can choose to share your location with specific circles when you attach your location to a post, or check in to a place.

Geo location information from photos:

If you want to share the geo location data from your photos when you upload albums to Google+, you can enable the “Show geo location information from photos in newly uploaded albums” setting on Google+ for your computer. This setting is disabled by default. Learn more about data stored in photos .

Instant Upload:

Apple requires location services to be enabled for an application to access the photos on the device’s camera roll. So, you have to have location services turned on to use Instant Upload. Enable location services in your device settings, under Location services > Google+.

Remove your location before your post

To remove your location before you post something, touch the X or select Post without location from the list of nearby locations. After you remove your location, the app remembers your preference and doesn’t include your location in the next post unless you decide to add it again. Learn about your default posting settings.

Disable all mobile location services

Opt-out of the Location Services on your phone to disable the location features in the Google+ mobile app.

Note: When you turn off location services on your device, you won’t be able to access other location features in apps like Google Maps.

Go to your phone’s Settings menu and select Location.

Location accuracy

The location features in the Google+ app determine your location using available data sources, which may include GPS, WiFi (wireless network), or cell ID (cell tower) signals.

For additional privacy information, please see the Google+ Privacy Policy .

google plus location sharing, How to get to google plus locations, how to turn on location services on google plus, google plus share location iphone, google plus share location, location google plus iphone, location services google plus, google plus location sharing iphone, google location history, location sharing tracking google plus, location sharing troubleshooting on iphone using google plus, turn off location in google plus, how to use tips and tricks for google plus location sharing, how to use locations on google plus with an i phone, how to use location sharing on google, how to use location sharing in google, How to use location services on google, turn on location in google plus, how to turn off google plus location sharing with firends, ipad google plus location sharing

Source : http://support.google.com/plus/?hl=en

Location sharing in Google+ Web App
Location sharing in Google+ Web App
Location sharing in Google+ Web App
Location sharing in Google+ Web App Location sharing in Google+ Web App

Location sharing in Google+ Web App

Location sharing in Google+ Web App

Location sharing in Google+ Web App

Location sharing in Google+ Web App

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment


* nine = 81

eXTReMe Tracker